Board Member

The Salon de l’agriculture is a non-profit organization administered by five voluntary administrators. 

Mr. Réal Laflamme is a farmer and respected businessman as well a member of numerous non-profit organizations.  For the last 10 years, Mr. Laflamme has generously contributed to the advancement of the agricultural sector. 

Mr. André Cécyre is the current president of the Board.  Veterinarian and clinical professor at the Faculté de médecine vétérinaire de l’Université de Montréal for a number of years he was the Coordonnator of the Veterinarian expertise program of the Fédération des producteurs de bovins du Québec.

Mrs. Maryse Labbé has recently been nominated to the Board of the Salon de l’agriculture. As a professional technologist and egg farmer for the last 20 years in the Montérégie area, she was a much appreciated member of the board of the Fédération des producteurs d’oeufs du Québec. 

Mr. Charles Bachand is an agronomist and agricultural consultant in animal nutrition industry and a senior lecturer in bovine production at the Université Laval. He has been president of the Board for many years.

Mr. Serge Lefebvre and his associates at the Ferme St-Ours have earned the highly prized recognition of  the Ordre national du mérite agricole in 2010. He was  president of the Fédération des producteurs d’oeufs de consommation du Québec from 2004 to 2011.